The Sports Minister approves the cricket squad for the T-20 World Cup in Australia

Share Button

Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe has approved the cricket squad that will take part in the T-20 World Cup in Australia next month. They have been named by the sports council. The list of names is scheduled to be published in due course. Sri Lanka has to take part in a qualifying round for the World Cup. Sri Lanka will play against Namibia, United Arab Emirates and Netherlands. The first match between Sri Lanka and Namibia will be played at Geelong, Australia.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Captcha loading...