The government has decided to develop seven urban councils as three pradesheeya Sabhas

Share Button

Minister Bandula Gunawardena says that the government has decided to develop seven urban council as the Municipal council and three pradesheeya Sabha to urban councils. Cabinet approval has been received to the relevant cabinet paper submitted by Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena the minister of local government bodies. Accordingly, the urban councils of Kalutara, Kegalle, Puttalam. Mannar, Ampara, Trincomalee and Vavunia will be developed as Municipal Councils. Monaragala, Kilinochchi and Mulativu pradesheeya Sabha will be developed as urban councils.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha loading...